Rosters Loaded with Talent for

16th Annual AutoZone Liberty Bowl

High School All-Star Game 

Three Mr. Football Semi-Finalists Among All-Stars

The 16th Annual AutoZone Liberty Bowl High School All-Star Game presented by ARS/Conway Services and the Tennessee Highway Safety Office will feature the top high school seniors representing 54 Shelby County Schools and private schools in the Memphis area. Each player was selected on the basis of his character, his on and off-field achievements and his classroom performance.

Three semi-finalists for the state of Tennessee’s Mr. Football Award are among this year’s All-Star Game participants: running back Caleb Johnson of Memphis Academy of Health Sciences, running back Kalyn Grandberry from Raleigh-Egypt High School and Briarcrest Christian School running back Tyler Badie.

Grandberry set the Shelby County regular season scoring record with 37 touchdowns. Also on the All-Star Game roster is FACS quarterback Jack Grissom, who leads the area in passing yards and total offense.

Jerome Griffin, the head coach at Wooddale High School, will coach the Red Team and St. George’s Independent School head coach David Carter will lead the Blue Team. “With these two outstanding head coaches leading the teams and the abundance of talent that will be featured in the game, we will continue the tradition of excellence the All-Star Game has established over the past fifteen years,” said Steve Ehrhart, Executive Director of the AutoZone Liberty Bowl.

The All-Star Game will be played Saturday, December 9 at Memphis University School. Kickoff is at 2:30 p.m. Tickets cost $10, for kids 6 and under the cost is $5. Tickets may be purchased through the AutoZone Liberty Bowl ticket office by calling 795-7700. The game will be televised live on WLMT CW30 and broadcast on radio on Sports 56/87.7 FM.              


Jersey Number First Name  Last Name  School  Position 
7 Jalen  Alexander  Southwind  WR
6 Aaron  Alston  Brighton  WR
50 William  Bradley  East  OL 
21 Nickolas  Burks  Fairley  DB
17 Elijah  Burnett Hamilton RB
52 Joe  Carter  MUS DL
74 Rashad  Clayton  Central  DT
16 Sumner  Darlington ECS QB
36 Buchanan Dunavant MUS LB
65 Aram  Dunbar  Raleigh Egypt  OL
24 Marvin  Farmer  Westwood  WR
3 Kalyn  Grandberry  Raleigh Egypt  RB
11 Jack  Grissom  FACS QB
8 Christian  Harris  Sheffield  LB
77 Anthony  Hearn  Overton  OL
22 Ndayambaje John Kingsbury  DB
4 Caleb  Johnson  MAHS RB
72 Tenarius  Johnson  Wooddale  OL
10 Ty  Kimberlin  Harding  P
76 Will  Lawrence  Harding  OL
25 Daiyveonta  Linwood Wooddale  LB
35 Jackson  Little  Houston  LB
9 Orlando  Manning  MASE WR
64 Eric  McGlown  SBA DT
27 Isaiah  Mills  Wooddale  DB
5 Quarterrion  Moore  Melrose  RB
93 Takolah  Moore  Southwind  DT
44 Shane  Ptaceck  Houston  LB
66 Draper  Redmond  Whitehaven  OL 
33 Kenneth  Richmond  Middle College  LB
13 Devon  Robinson  Whitehaven  DL
18 Christian  Robinson  Central  DB
28 Anterious  Ryan  Rossville Christian  WR
48 Elijah  Smalls  Fairley  LB
26 Nathan  Thomas  Raleigh Egypt  DL
86 Trey  Thomas  MUS K
2 Paul  Todd Hillcrest  WR
20 Larry  Turner  Raleigh Egypt  LB
12 JJ  Vaden  Bartlett  DB
19 Bobby  Wade  MUS QB 
12 Lance  West Brighton  RB
40 Ion  Williams  Westwood  C
1 Rayshad  Williams  Whitehaven  DB
14 Cortarius  Wilson  Southwind  QB 
15 Chris  Witherspoon  Whitehaven  RB
71 John  Wrister  East  OL

2017 Red All-Star Team Coaching Staff

Head Coach  Jerome  Griffin Wooddale 
Asst Coach  Will  Hudgens  Houston 
Asst Coach  Dewayne  Harris  Westwood 
Asst Coach  Johnny  Allen  Harding
Asst Coach  Gene  Robinson  Fairley 
Asst Coach  Jonas  Rodriguez  Evangelical Christian School 



Jersey Number  First Name  Last Name  School  Position 
44 Ben  Austin  Briarcrest  DL
5 Tyler  Badie  Briarcrest RB
22 Marcus  Bersoza  Collierville  WR
30 Asa  Bonner  Cordova  LB
23 Quentin  Booker Covington WR
1 Micah  Breckenridge White Station  K
63 Bryce Bush  CBHS DL 
74 Nic  Cantu  CBHS OL
12 Matt  Connors  Collierville  QB
9 Niko  Cooper  Douglass DE
19 Leondre  Cooper  Millington  DB
56 Josh Crawford  Lausanne  DL
29 Winston  Delane  BTW RB
3 Bradley  Ellis  Briarcrest WR
68 Devin  Fisher  Bolton  OL 
20 Tommy  Fonda Kirby  LB
85 Jaylon  Guy  Kipp DL
25 Spencer  Hayden  Fayette Academy  WR
13 Chaz  Hayes  Munford RB
64 Patrick  Healy  CBHS DL
11 Parron  Hooker  Mitchell  WR
18 Michael  Jackson  MLK, Jr.  WR
27 Chris  Jones  Freedom Prep  LB
72 Caleb  Jones  Ridgeway  OL
70 Eli  Jordan  Arlington  OL 
17 Tate  Kolwyck  Arlington  QB
24 Nyle  Love  Lausanne  LB
34 Ted Lyons  Germantown  LB
50 Rodney  Matthews Craigmont  LB
10 Joc  Nebk Douglass QB
81 Caleb  Nelson  Arlington  WR
16 Brian  Payne St. George's RB
73 Sheridan  Pratcher  Oakhaven  OL
71 Parker  Pulliam  Lausanne  OL 
28 Traven  Pulliam  Trezevant  DB
4 Garrett  Sapp White Station  WR
6 Connor  Shamblin  Briarcrest  DB
15 Quantarius  Tate Manassas  WR
52 Nathan Tatko  Northpoint  LB
8 Kundarrious  Taylor  Ridgeway  WR
2 Cornell  Trotter  Manassas  WR
26 Carter  Weakley  Tipton-Rosemark  RB
21 London  White  Ridgeway  DB
7 Greg  Williams  White Station  RB
78 Ryan  Winkel CBHS OL

2017 Blue All-Star Team Coaching Staff

Head Coach  David  Carter  St. George's 
Asst Coach  Carl  Coleman Manassas 
Asst Coach  Adam  Sykes  Arlington 
Asst Coach  Brian  Stewart Briarcrest
Asst Coach  Preston  Harris  Douglass
Asst Coach  Chris  Smith  Germantown 

 AZStrokedShadow copy     FedEx    Pennzoil2     BassPro web


December 31, 2018 - 2:45 PM CST
  • 2018 Kickoff Event Web Copy
  • 2018 Game Date Website New
  • Priscilla Web Copy
  • 60th Logo Copy
  • 2017 Thank You 2 Copy
Btn Tickets
Btn Hotels
Btn Events
btn todos
Btn Merchandise


For Tickets Call (901) 795-7700
2018© AUTOZONE LIBERTY BOWL CLASSIC. All rights reserved.
Design / Development by Mellon Consulting Group
S FacebookS TwitterS InstagramS LinS Youtube
Logo Fba Footer

Hotel Planner Logo

This is the right slidebar content